Not a stamp in sight

Happy Saturday – you know what that means???

It’s time for another challenge at Stamp, Scrap and Doodle Saturdays.  This week we are challenging you to use Polka Dots and Stripes.

Last weekend I went through my craft room and “tried” to organize it a bit.  I am embarrassed to say I found DP I forgot I had.  Today I using some of that stash.  I am using papers from Lasting Impression – Just the Girls paper pad.  I think these were discontinued a few years back and I got the whole pad for a couple of dollars.  The flowers were a corner embellishment on a few of the papers so I cut those out and used several other papers found in the pad.

I just realized I do have a stamp on this card – it’s the digital sentiment from Sentiments 4 You.

I added a few buttons and flat-backed pearls to my card for some embellishment.

Maybe we’ll have to have an actual challenge sometime where no stamps are allowed – now that would be a challenge!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at SSDS – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

The Crazy Challenge – Dots & Stripes

The Ribbon Girl – Pink & Green

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

