Go with your heart

Greetings from My Time To Craft and this week’s challenge of using flourishes.

I’m afraid this card is a little over the top.  I was trying to make a more masculine feeling card using the color combination of black & white plus some red as an accent color.

There are all kind of cutsey stamps for Valentine’s day but not too many that work well for that special guy in out life other than using just a sentiment and not  an image.

This stamp, Go with Your Heart is from Penny Black.  I stamped the image with VersaMark ink and then embossed it with red embossing powder – no coloring required.

I used the sketch from this month’s challenge at Annabelle Stamps 

If you look at the black panel you’ll see I embossed it using a Valentine phrase embossing folder from Cuttlebug.

The flourishes are stickers I found at my local craft store, the stickers also came with the rhinestones.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join this week for our Flourishes challenge this week at MTTC – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

4 thoughts on “Go with your heart

  1. Such an elegant and swish card Dee, loving the romantic colours, love the glittery flourish. FAB take on the AnnaBelles Stamp sketch, so glad you could join in the fun with us.

    Like

  2. sue says:

    this is awesome Dee!!! what a wonderful use of the sketch, I love the sparkly swirls!
    Thanks for joining in the fun at AnnaBelle Stamps! 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

