Down on the Farm

Today, Operation Write Home Mid-Week Thrownday Challenge theme is “On the Farm” and is being sponsored by one of my favorite digital stamp companies – Bugaboo!

I had a blast as the Guest Designer during December for Bugaboo Stamps.  The DT at Bugaboo has some of the most talented crafters, I really enjoyed getting to know them and working with them.  To my delight and surprise, Jan Hunnicutt of She’s Gone Stamping, asked if she could feature my Down on the Farm card.  Of course I said yest!  Operation Write Home provides a much needed service helping our service men and women to keep in touch with their loved-ones by providing them with greeting cards.

For this card I used a split-stairstep layout that you can probably see a bit better with this view –

I used the Bugaboo Bobblehead Farm Animal series of stamps and colored them using copic markers.  I added the sentiment to the center panel prior to printing the image.  I cut out the animals and adhered them onto the card after coloring them.  EIEIO was printed from my graphics program and then punched out and matted.

I want to thank Jan for inviting me to be part of this week’s challenge – any excuse is a great excuse to use my Bugaboo Stamps.

I’m glad you were able to stop by – I hope I’ll see you again, soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Totally Papercrafts – One for the Kiddies

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Old McDonald had a Farm (how perfect is this challenge???)

Claudia & Co – Unique Fold

Stamps R Us – Animals

8 thoughts on “Down on the Farm

  1. Oh Dee this is SOOO cute! I just love these little faces, I am sure it would make anyone’s day who is a child at heart. 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us in our Unique Fold challenge at Claudia & Co. this week.
    ~*Joni C&Co. DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

