Fairy Tales

Can you believe it is February already???  I can say, I am so glad to have January behind me.  For me January was too cold and too snowy – I can’t wait for spring time but until then I’ll just have to settle for a few nice days here and there.

Welcome to another Teddy Stamper’s challenge.  This week we are challenging you to make a project with a “Love” theme – not too hard considering Valentine’s Day is right around the corner.

Our sponsor for this challenge is Stamping Dragon.  I’m using the Jiggy’s Teddy digital stamp for my card.  I colored the image using copic markerss.

The Dragons Den

Okay, I know one probably doesn’t normally think of dragons and Valentine’s Day going together but I think it worked for this card.

I printed the sentiment on the cardstock prior to matting it and added the ribbon to tie in the two background colors.  I punched a few hearts to add interest to the top panel.  A few square tiles were added to the bottome of the card and just that quickly the card was completed.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our “Love” theme challenge this week at Teddy Stampers.  Your project doesn’t need to have a Stamping Dragon stamp but it does need a teddy bear somewhere on your submission.  I can’t wait to see all of your love-ly creations!

Dee

One thought on “Fairy Tales

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

