Hogs & Kisses

My new and improved card – I know you’ve seen one similar to this before here  but I think I like this one even better.  A co-worker of my hubby saw my Down on the Farm card and wanted one similar as a Valentine for his 3 year old son and this is the card I came up with.

I combined two different companies The Stamping Boutique using their farm background and all of the characters are from Bugaboo Stamps.  All of these bobblehead’s are quickly becoming some of my favorite Bugaboo stamps.

I did something a little different with this card.  I took the farmscape and colored it using Photoshop and then highlighted a few areas here and there with my copics.  The Bugaboo stamps were all hand colored.

With all of the different stamps, I knew if I went too small I’d have trouble coloring them properly so I made the farm scene the entire card and matted it with cardstock to help it “pop” a bit.

The sentiment on the inside of the card reads, “we love ewe”!

Challenges:

Catch the Bug – Anything Goes

Charisma Cardz – No Embellishments

Paper Cutz – Valentine without Hearts

Stamp Something Challenge – use a digi

Paper Sundae – Use at least 2 images

I’m so glad you stopped by – hope to see you again soon!  Dee

8 thoughts on “Hogs & Kisses

  1. Oh this is just precious! I love how you used so many of our bobbleheads on one card, what a great idea! Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at the Catch the Bug Challenge blog, I hope to see you playing along again soon!

    Like

  2. This card is so adorable! My son would love it if I made him something like this!

    thank you for joining us in our TWO OR MORE IMAGES challenge for paper sundaes!

    lisa M.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

