Key to my heart

Just a quick post as I have lots to get done yet before I go to bed for the night but I wanted to show you this card I made following the template I received from CDAC.

The DP is from Creative Imaginations.  I used a heavier pearlescent paper for the heart and embossed it using a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  I added the key using a jump ring.  The tag is removeable and can be used as a bookmark.

The roses and lace are from Wild Orchid – I love all of their products!

I punched the butterfly with a Martha Stewart punch.

Challenges:

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes with flowers

Try it On Tuesdays – Hearts & Flowers

Penny’s paper-Craft – “Hearts” a flutter

Simon Says – Love is in the Air

The Creative Cottage – Words of Love, no images

Wild Orchid – Love is

11 thoughts on “Key to my heart

  1. Beautiful card Dee! Love the pocket on the heart and the embossing adds such a wonderful touch of texture! Thanks so much for joining us at Papertake Weekly and hope you join us again soon!
    hugs, Sharon

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

