Hearts and Flowers

It’s Tuesday and that means it is time for a new challenge at My Time To Craft.  This week we’re challenging you to use hearts and flowers – perfect for all of those Valentine cards we are all working on.

For my card, I’m using a new digital stamp Valentine’s Vase from Cardmadfairy Stamps.  Cardmadfairy is starting a new challenge starting this week and the challenge this weeks is Romance.  This stamp has just a minimal amount of coloring to it which makes for a quick and easy card. 

 Not only are these flowers but they are shaped like hearts, just perfect for this weeks MTTC challenge.  I punched a border using a Martha Stewart punch – more hearts and embellished with a few flowers.  The sentiment was made using my graphics program.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at My Time To Craft – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

2 thoughts on “Hearts and Flowers

  1. Hi Dee What a beautiful card and lovely to see one of cardmadfairy’s images. I love the contrast with the black and red, simple but very effective. Thanks for joining in our very first challenge. Good luck gillian x

    Like

  2. This card is beautiful….great colour combo and Jenni’s image is so perfect for this challenge. Thanks too for joining in at Cardmadfairy’s Digi Days first ever challenge “Romance’. Because you have used Jenni’s image you now have two entries. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

