Flowers for You

Earlier today I mentioned I was going to post a few cards that I’ve made in the past couple of days.

Life has a way of throwing one curveballs every now and then and today was one of those days.  My daughter called and asked if I’d watch her 8 month old while she took her 4 year old to the doctor – apparently he woke up from his nap crying that his ear hurt.  Having had ear infections in the past she didn’t want to wait any longer than necessary to have him seen by his doctor.  Well it turned out to be a double ear infection with bulging eardrums.  He took his medicine like a trooper and then fell into a fitful sleep but at least he was finally sleeping.  All of a sudden I heard my daughter cry out that something was wrong.  I knew by looking that his eardrums has perforated and my heart went out to the two of them.  So to make a long story even longer – I spent the afternoon playing with the younger grandson and doting on the older grandson in the evening.

With that said, here is a bright colorful card to chase away some of those duldroms from earlier in the day.

I LOVE this stamp from Lili of the Valley.  I colored it using copic markers and matted it with a white doily.

The border punch is a Martha Stewart punch that I used on both sides of the cardstock.

The DP is from Colorbok.

I’m glad you were able to stop by – I hope you’ll stop back again sometime soon!  Dee

Challenges: (Lots of Valentine theme challenges right now but I’m going to limit it to 5)

The Crazy Challenge – Lots of Love

The Pink Elephant – Be my Valentine

A Spoonful of Sugar – Love

Creative Card Crew – For a Loved One

Stamps R Us – Valentine / Love

2 thoughts on “Flowers for You

  1. This is just outstanding!!! So very cute. Love that image and your layout. A perfect Valentine!
    Hope your grandson is doing better!
    Thanks for joining us at Stamps R Us Challenges.
    Lynn

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

