Wings of the Butterfly

I so wish it was springtime but that doesn’t mean I can’t use the colors of spring.

Today I’m using the color inspiration from Cupcakes Creations:

These colors just scream springtime to me.

I’m also using the sketch from Mojo Monday’s weekly challenge:

The stamp I chose to use is Flower Swirls from Stampendous!  I stamped the image using PaperTrey Ink’s Fresh Snow on to PTI’s vellum.  Because the vellum in non-porous, I sprinkled clear embossing powder over the ink and heat set it so the ink wouldn’t smear.  I then used copic markers but colored the image on the backside to give it more of a water-colored effect.  I set the vellum on a piece of black cardstock to make the image show up better and made for much easier coloring.

I added a butterfly using two Martha Stewart butterfly punches and made a halo with rhinestones.

Other Challenges:

Paper Cutz – Use a Ladybug, Bees or Butterfly     Copic Creations – Use cool colors     Sweet Stampin – Love Bug

Phindy’s Place –  Spring is on the Way     Saturday Challenge – stamped flower

15 thoughts on “Wings of the Butterfly

  1. This is a beautiful butterfly card. Thank you for playing along at Paper Cutz Challenges! I hope you can stop by my blog, check it out and become a follower!

    Hugs,
    Kayla at My Scrapbooking Hideaway
    myscrapbookinghideaway.blogspot.com

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

