Chillax

Okay, I admit it – I am totally out of my element working on my card for this weeks “Trendy Sentiment” at Aud Sentiments.

Our fantastic sponsor is KennyK.   Kenny wielded a mean crayon in my early days growing up in the Bronx, but made the quantum leap to the Mac at his first art studio job in 1990, and hasbeen working as a digital artist ever since.  Kenny has a great variety of digital stamps that can be found at KennyK Downloads.

As a gramma, I no longer know the trendy sentiment that our teenagers are using so I did a Google search – so please excuse me if Chillax is now passe.

I used the KennyK image, Download Diva.  Copic markers were used to color the image.  I cut out the image and then layered it on to an embossed panel.  The embossing folder is a Craft concept’s embossing folder – Sun Rays.

The DP I used is from One Heart…One Mind.  One of the nice thing about this line of paper is there is coordinating cardstock that come with two different colors – no need to purchase two separate sheets of cardstock to make one card.

The sentiment was made using some old alphabets stickers I found in one of my many bins.

The only thing extra that I added to this card are a few rhinestones – from the photo they are blending in pretty well with the rest of the polka dots.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our challenge this week at Aud Sentiments.  Trust me, if this gramma can do it so can you 🙂  I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Make it Colorful – Shadow & Depth

Flourishes – Use 3 DP

5 thoughts on “Chillax

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

