Hanging with my Peeps

Welcome to our Pink, White and Brown challenge at Teddy Stampers.  Our wonderful sponsor for this challenge is Whiff of Joy.

Stamping with a Whiff of Joy & Katharina Frei

Unfortunately, I do not own any Whiff of Joy stamps but after looking over their selection, I’m pretty sure I’ll be adding to my growing stamp collection soon.

My first inclination when I saw the color scheme was baby girl but then I thought of Easter and then I knew what I was going to do.  When I first saw this stamp I knew I needed to purchase it.  This stamp is from the stamp set Forever Friends – Easter Treats from Docrafts.  This is just one of 20 stamps that comes in the collection.  There is a coordinating set, Easter Egg Hunt and yes I “had” to get that one too.  With Easter and Spring coming up I’m sure you’ll be seeing these stamps in the upcoming months often.

Back to this weeks challenge.  It’s so easy all you need to do is use the colors Pink, White and Brown and a Teddy somewhere on you project!

The DP I used is from The Paper Studio.  The sentiment was made with my graphics program.  Don’t you LOVE the Marianne Designs die cut?

I added some ribbon to finish my card. 

For those of you that are new to my blog you’ll notice a slightly different layout to this card.  My preference for card size is 5″ x 7″, I just like the bigger size card.  With so many sketch challenges using square layouts, this is a great way to use them.  I use two separate pieces of 5″ x 7″ cardstock, to the front card piece I score it at 2″ which leaves a 5″ x 5″ square.  You can easily adapt this to whatever size card you are making.   I then adhere the 2″ x 5″ section to the back cardstock piece.  When the recipient of the card opens the card, the sentiment is on a  5″ x 5″ section, plenty big for writing a message.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our challenge – you have two weeks, lots of time.  I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other Challenges:

Lexi’s Creations – Bears

Creative Inspiration -Plain & Simple

Delightful Sketches – Animals

8 thoughts on “Hanging with my Peeps

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

