An Award… Me???

First I want to thank all of the little people 🙂

Seriously, I want to thank Audrey for giving me this award.  I am humbled to receive it as it is my first blogger award – I’ll treasure it always.

When you receive this award, you are to do the following:

1. Thank the person who awarded you

2. Tell 8 things about yourself

3. pass this award on to 8 bloggers you’ve recently discovered

4. Contact them and tell them about their award.

8 things about myself – things you may or may not know about myself in no particular order

  • 1 – My favorite color is blue, any and all shades
  • 2 – Family is the most important thing in my life from my wonderful husband, my two children and their spouses and of course 4 of the most adorable grandkids ever!
  • 3 – I hate to clean house but I like things to be tidy – no dirty dishes in the sink at the end of the day for me.
  • 4 – My first digital stamp I ever purchased was from Bugaboo Stamps and I’ve been hooked on digital stamps ever since.
  • 5. I’ve gotten over my fear of ordering products from oversees – I think Customs has my address memorized by now.
  • 6. I went back to work recently not because I needed to but because I wanted to – that and now I don’t feel nearly as guilty buying more craft supplies.
  • 7. I love to bake, I don’t mind making meals – I just run out of ideas for what to make.  Not to brag but I make really good buns (bread).
  • 8. Springtime is my favorite season followed by summer.  i love to watch the lawn green up and the leaves pop out after a dormant winter.   Autumn is almost non-existant in ND as winter lasts almost 5 months here.

8 Bloggers I’ve recently discovered:  I don’t take passing this award on lightly.  These are all people that I secretly have been stalking for awhile – they are a super talented bunch of people.

Well ladies, congrats on receiving this award – you all deserve it.  Enjoy it and pass the award on!

Dee

8 thoughts on “An Award… Me???

  1. Dawny P says:

    Thank you Dee, not only for passing on this award to me but also for your lovely words too – you are so kind 🙂 I’ll post it shortly. Have a great week, hugs, Dawny xxx

    Like

  2. Dawny P says:

    Thank you so much Dee, not only for this award but also for your lovely words too – you are so kind. I’ll post it on my blog shortly. Hugs, Dawny xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

