Measure of Love

Hey Everyone!  It’s time for another sketch challenge at Chi Chi Memories!

           Sketch Challenge 2/24/11

I know you’ve seen this little birdie from the Measure of Love set by Chi Chi Memories before.  I think he is just so adorable I had to use him again.

The border strip on the bottom of the card was made by using another image from the Measure of Love set.  I colored the image using my graphics program and then copied it three times to make the border.  I then printed the image onto a strip of vellum and attached it to a strip of coordinating cardstock.  I aded a few brads to hold the strip of vellum on to the cardstock as glue/tape will sometimes show through the vellum.

I have some exciting news too for you!  We have some great changing going on behind the scenes at Chi Chi Memories.  Both of the Design Teams have merged to form on big DT, no longer will there be the CCM DT and CCM Sketch Team.   Going forward we are going to have a Blog Hop to correspond to the new stamp release.  So set your calendars and be sure to visit us on March 1sr for our Blog Hop – of course there will be prizes!

For you challenge lovers, I thought I’d mention too that Aly’s Sunday Challenges is being sponsored by Chi Chi Memories and the challenge is Get Well or Give Support.  You don’t need to use Chi Chi Memories stamps to play along but you never know, you just might win some CCMstamps.   You have until March 5th to participate in this challenge.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

2 Sisters – Embossing

Crazy 4 Challenges – Use dies

One Stitch at a Time – Aanything but a square card

Pal’s Paper Art – Scallops

4 thoughts on “Measure of Love

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

