It’s a Hop…

Maybe it’s my weird sense of humor but I’ve always wondered if animals have a thought process.  Sames goes for babies, what do you suppose they think about all day???

Today, we are hopping with Digi Design House, and our theme is Follow Your Dreams.  Dreams could be something you dreamed about or somthing you dreamed to be, it could be something heavenly like clouds or something fantasy like a fairy or princess.

Today is our DEBUT BLOG HOP for the shiny brand new Digi Design House Dream Team.  Let me just say, I am super excited to be part of this team.  When I saw who the other team members are I was humbled to be asked to be part of this group.  To be part of the inaugural team or as we’ve been dubbed the “Dream Team” is just a thrill and I hope you will be joining us throughout the upcoming weeks with our weekly challenges.

Since this is our debut hop, I want to tell you a little about myself for those of you that may be new to my blog.  Two years ago I lost my job but rather than have a pity party (okay,okay I did have a pity party but not a big one) I threw myself into my craft room and honed my card-making skills.  Granted those skills are still a work in progress, I can see an improvement from where I started to where I am now.  Maybe it’s a bit of skill or maybe just the addition of some awesome tools or a combination of both – all I know is I LOVE creating greeting cards.  

I started with a few rubber stamps but when I became unemployed I had a hard time justifying spending the $$$ for one stamp – then I discovered digital stamps and it was like a whole new world opened up to me.  I loved the flexibility that came with digital stamps.  I could resize them, flip them, layer them, color them with my graphics program and best of all I didn’t smudge the ink in places where it wasn’t intended to be.

I started off coloring my images with a collection of maybe 15 Copic markers – I won’t admit to how many I have now but let’s just say I’m only missing a few.  After two years, I’m still trying to get the nuances down on how to best use these markers but I’m like a kid back in school just loving my coloring time.

And now, back to the stamping stuff! If you came here from Debra’s blog, you’re right on track. If not, you’ll want to start at the DDH Blog. Be sure to leave some love on each blog, because there is FREE STUFF up for grabs! Three mystery Design Team members will be giving away the Cool Chicks set from Digi Design House to a random commenter on their blog post. You have until 6:00PM CST on Thursday, March 3 to comment. At 6:01PM, the number of comments will be tallied, and the random number generator will do its magic to pick the winner. You don’t know which team members have the candy, so make sure you comment on EACH stop in the hop. Additionally, all of the names of our faithful (those of you who comment on EVERY stop on the hop) will be put in a hat to draw an additional set! Oh yes, we are giving away FOUR FREE STAMP SETS!
Enough yabbering, on to the card!

For my “Follow Your Dreams” challenge card, I chose to use the digital stamp set A Dog’s Life (From Digi Design House, of course)!

 To continue on with the blog hop, you want to head over to see what Hannah’s dreams are, you are not going to want to miss her creation.  

As always, thanks for taking a few minutes out of your busy day to stop by and visit – I hope to see you often in the weeks to come!  Dee 

Challenges:

Fussy & Fancy – Embossing &/or paper pieces

Critter Challenge – Sentiment

Woodware USA – Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

23 thoughts on “It’s a Hop…

  1. Super cute card! I think that must be what dogs think about all day, I know if I was a dog that would be my thought 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with us at Critter Sketch!

    Like

  2. Sandy Allan says:

    how true … any of us who are dog lovers can relate! I always say the dogs rule the houses and the humans are just guests! Cute, cute card!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

