Shhh……

Today is my “babies” birthday – he’s 27 years old today.  Happy Birthday, Bud!   He was born on a leap year and I was very thankful he was a March1st baby and and a February 29th baby!  Then again he’d only be 6 years old and I’d be a lot younger too, he he.

Welcome to another challenge at My Time To Craft and this week we have a sweet challenge for you – Infants!

This challenge was a touch one for me, not that it is a hard challenge but I had to choose just one baby image – I have several that I just love.  It’s like Sophie’s Choice, it’s hard to choose just one but finally I decided to use this heart tugging image from Phindy’s Place.  Now that I had my image I went in search of a sketch to use and low and behold look at the sketch from this weeks challenge from Phindy’s Friday Challenge Blog:

     

I only modified the sketch slightly by placing the sentiment on the left rather than on the right side of the image.  I colored the image using copic markers.

I used 3 different DP’s for my card.  Sometimes it can be a challenge when mixing stripes and patterns but I find that as long as I stick within the same color family – it just works.  Another trick is to use papers from a collection – for this card I’m using a paper pad from Me & My Big Ideas.

I embossed the circle using a number embossing folder from Cuttlebug – again tieing in the background paper’s numbers and letters.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for “Infants” challenge at My Time To Craft – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

I Did it Creations – Punches or Dies

Paper Playtime – Anything Goes Digi

7 thoughts on “Shhh……

  1. Simply adorable! Isn’t it hard to fathom that your baby is 27?! My “babies” are all grown now, too, but they’re still my babies.
    This is one of my favorite Phindy images-so soft and sweet. Beautiful work! Thank you for joining us this week for the Phindy’s Place Challenge. I hope you’ll join us tomorrow for a new challenge 🙂

    Like

  2. Dee, this card is beautiful. Love the deep rich colors. Also you need to go back to the challenge and do a second entry. Since you used a Phindy’s image, you get to enter twice.

    Like

  3. I love your card and the image is super sweet…I guess I need to go shopping at Phindy’s… thank you for playing with us at IDIC this week! So glad you did!
    Hugs,
    Georgia

    Like

  4. Kathy Curry says:

    This is just darling. Love your colors and bold fun mix of dsp. Beautifully done! Thanks for joining us at Phindy’s Place, hope you will join us again next week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

