Boxed Set

I had the best time today working on this boxed set of cards for our challenge this week at Aud Sentiments

Our fantastic sponsor for our challenge is Lauren from My Time My Easy.

Not only did she provide us with acrylic stamps but also, digital paper and a template from her Pretty Package collection.

My Time Made Easy

I chose to use the Slipcover template and the Flutters and Flowers digital papers.  I selected the template as an SVG file as I have a Cricuit and I’m too lazy to cut the pieces out by hand – after all that’s why we have all of toys isn’t it, to make our crafting easier?

This template is SUPER easy to make.  After I had it finished I needed to decide on what to put inside.  It’s the perfect size for A6 size cards.  I decided a box set of 6 card would be the perfect amount to fit in the box.

Remember the Flutters and Flowers digi papers I mentioned?  Look at these gorgeous cards I made using these papers.  The papers come in black and white.  All I did was made a color palette for the papers based on the colors I used for my box.  I imported the paper into Photoshop Elements, recolored them and then printed them off on to photo quality glossy paper.  The reason I used this type of paper was because of  all of the black on the papers – I wanted the colors to pop off the page.  I was afraid if I didn’t use a photo quality paper the blacks would look washed out.

Here’s a sneak peek at the 6 cards that are in the set:

3 Landscape

3 Portrait cards.

If you look closely at the two card  on the outside you’ll see it is the same grid pattern, just colored differently – I could have played all day with this pattern alone!

Okay, so now that you’ve seen my boxed set of cards we need to get back to this week’s challenge and our challenge for the next two week is Happy Birthday!

I already have my gift, now all I need to do is make the birthday card.  For my card I’m using the Argyle stamp set from My Time Made Easy.

You all know how much I LOVE my digital stamps but the one thing I can’t do (or haven’t figured out yet how to do) is get a white image on colored cardstock.

I used the floral argyle stamp and repeated it across the paper to make this pattern.  I heat set the image using clear embossing powder. 

I don’t know about you but I have a tendency to smear my stamped images when I use white ink as it takes longer to dry.

The DP, leaf stamp, Snow Fresh ink are all from PTI.

The sentiment was printed from my computer on to the DP.

As a special extra touch I used a buckle from The Paper Studio and threaded two different layers of ribbon through it.

I hope I’ve inspired you to play along with our Happy Birthday challenge – I know I had a great time!  I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other challenges:

365 Cards – sketch

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Anything but Square

Creative Inspiration – Use a Template

12 thoughts on “Boxed Set

  1. wonderful creations, all some many gorgeous details and variety, fab template and design, thanks so much for sharing your beautiful creation with us at Creative Inspirations
    Debs
    xxx

    Like

  2. a wonderful set indeed! I admire when someone can make sucha beautiful matching set, I always go crazy after the first one! Thanks for taking part in our ‘use a template’ challenge at Creative Inspirations! Best of luck to you & hope to see you next time!

    Like

  3. gorgeous creations Dee! love the design of your gift box!

    the only way I can ever get white ink to show up on colored paper is to use white embossing powder over the image….is that cheating? lol
    have a great day
    hugs

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

