Get Well

Happy Sunday!  Today I’m making a Get Well card for my mother-in-law.  Yesterday while she was chipping up some ice on her driveway she took a tumble and broke her arm.  Worst part of it for her, it was her right arm and she is right-handed so she is limited in what she can do for herself.  She is going to stay with us for a few days until she starts to feel better and can mange a few tasks without further injuring herself.

I’m pretty limited on images that specific for an get well card so when I saw the challenge this morning at I Did It Creations I knew just what I was going to do.  If you’ve never been to their site, I encourage you to check them out.  Each Sunday they offer one of the digi’s just for the asking that the DT used on their cards – awesome, huh?

The image I’m using is from The Stamping Boutique, they are sponsoring the sketch challenge this week – this is the sketch:

I decided to make the sketch into an easel card for something a little different.  All of the DP is from Colorbok.

The sentiment is a freebie I got from Scrapdictive’s blog.

I’m glad you stopped by!  Dee

Other Challenges:

The Crazy Challenge – Here comes Spring    

Everybody Art – Spring

Whimsie Doodle – Get Well Soon

 

10 thoughts on “Get Well

  1. Oh your poor, poor MIL! I do hope she recovers quickly!
    Your card will be a big help, its stunning! Love the design of this card.

    Thank you so much for using my sketch at IDIC this week xxx

    Like

  2. that is a really beautful card, but the one I’m interested in you made back in October 2009 a little girl sitting down with a flower in her hand could you please tell me where you got that stamp I just love it i had one image sent to me in a swap one time but there were so many images from that swap i didnt know who to ask where it came from, any help you can give me would be greatly apprechated my email is lindababy_us@yahoo.com thank you very much

    Like

  3. Beautiful coloring and wonderful easel card! I would love to know your measurements…Thank you so much for playing with us at IDIC this week!
    Hugs,
    Georgia

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

