Tea Time

Not only is it Tea Time – it’s also Daylight Savings Time tomorrow so don’t forget to add an hour to your clocks tonight before you go to bed!

Before I get to my cards I want to express my thoughts are prayers are with everyone that has been affected by the earthquake and subsequent tsunami, it sure put the blizzard we had yesterday in perspective.  I left work early as I could see the storm was building in intensity and the rain was turning to snow.  The last half mile was just treacherous.  I had to roll the window down to see the yellow center stripe – that faint line was all I could see in the midst of blinding white.  Today the sun is shining and hopefully tomorrow it will get warm enough to melt some of the snow and ice that is out there.

I was thinking of my sister as I made this card, I always enjoy our cups of tea together.

The images are digital stamps from Bugaboo Stamps.  I used the sketch from this weeks challenge at Create 4 Fun .  As I was putting my card together I realized my proportions were off so I decided to make two cards.  I cut out the center image and propped it up using foam dots to make the card a little more dimensional.  The flowers are from Wild Orchid.  The die cuts are from Spellbinders.  I just love these loopy frames!

I thought you might like the ticket sentiment so I am including it for you to use if you’d like.Here’s

 Here’s the second card, I had already colored the images so I used the same DP from Imagination Project.

Here’s the sentiment for you if you’d like to use it –

After a few stumbles here and there I was able to make two cards that I think turned out really cute.

Challenges:

Catch the Bug – Scallops     Wild Orchid – Anything Goes    

 Stamps R Us – In the Kitchen      Top Tip Tuesday – Birthday  

Thanks for stopping by – Enjoy the rest of your weekend!  Dee  

7 thoughts on “Tea Time

  1. This is just adorable Dee! Just LOVE all those scallops! Thanks so much for playin’ along with us this week for The Catch The Bug “Scallops” Challenge with Bugaboo Stamps.
    Hugs & Happy Days!
    ~Min

    Like

  2. CeeJay says:

    Cards turned out great! And yes, tea time is always nice. My favorite is the tea bag sitting on the honey stick.
    But arg! Losing an hour of sleep…I do enjoy having daylight later in the day…but so miss the hour of sleep.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

