Happy St Paddy’s Day

Legend of Saint Patrick
Good St. Patrick travelled far, to teach God’s Holy Word
And when he came to Erin’s sod, a wondrous thing occurred
He plucked a shamrock from the earth and held it in His hand
To symbolise the Trinity that all might understand
The first leaf for the Father
And the second for the Son
The third leaf for the Holy Spirit
All three of them in one.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all of you of Irish decent – and to those of who don’t have a drop of Irish blood go ahead and celebrate with a pint or two of ale anyway!

I made my card today using the St Paddy’s Day images from Chi Chi Memories.  I thought I’d post this card a few days early just in case any of you still want to make a St Patrick’s Day card but don’t have any stamps to use.

I used Sketch #56 from Sketch and Stash.  I have to admit when I first saw this sketch I was a little uncertain about it but I really like the finished card!

I colored the stamps with copics and added a few rhinestones and the card was finished in no time.

Have a great St Patrick’s Day everyone!

Dee

Challenges:

Creative Card Crew – NO Flowers     Scrap Creations – Going Green      Paper Play – Shades of Green

Crafty Catz – Yellow & Green      All Sorts – Luck of the Irish     Crafty Ho’s – Green, Gold and White

9 thoughts on “Happy St Paddy’s Day

  1. This card is just too cute. I love the little shamrock, great job on the coloring! Thanks for playing with us this week at Going grey with Scrap-Creations and Good Luck!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

