Not Afraid to Believe

I was tickled to be asked to be the Guest Designer for this week’s challenge at Critter Sketch Challenge.  The challenge for this week is to make a project that has a monochromatic color scheme and since St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner – the color is green.  This was a double challenge for me – I’m terrible with monochromatic color schemes and I don’t usually use green as my primary color of choice.

I decided to go with the less traditional green colors – every copic I used has some green in it, I used YG, BG and G pens and I think they all worked together.

The image I used is a Lili of the Valley stamp.  As I stated earlier, I used copics to color the image and then on the wings, I used a Spica colorless glitter pen – if you enlarge the photo the glitter shows up much better.

The sentiment is a freebie from Create with TLC, thanks Paulette!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our challenge this week – trust me, if I can do this – so can you.  I can’t wait to see your creations! Dee

Other Challenges:

Penny’s Paper-Craft – Going for the Green     Paper Play – Shades of Green

Easy Craft Projects – Green     Sentimental Sundays – Let’s Go Green

6 thoughts on “Not Afraid to Believe

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

