You hold the key…

It’s Tuesday and that means it is time for another challenge at My Time To Craft!

This week we are challenging you is “Keys”.  You can use the word “key” in the sentiment, have a key in your image, so whatevery you think of when you hear the word key.

I am using a digital stamp from Doodle Pantry. This image was so much fun to color – I just love the bright colors.  I chose to use DP from Basic Grey and from there I determined my color palette – I think they turned out to be the perfect colors for this image.

I used this sketch from The Pixie Cottage challenge this week:

The swirl is a die cut from Marianne’s Designs.

I used Woodgrain an embossing folder from Craft Concepts to emboss the panel behind the swirl.  After I embossed the cardstock, I ran a distressing ink pad over the embossed areas to highlight the woodgrain.

The key charm was found at Walmart.  The flowers are from my stash of paper flowers that I topped with a red flat-backed pearl.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for our “Key” challenge at MTTC.  I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

The Paper Shelter – Lucky Charms     Basic Grey – Wings    

Scrap Creations – Anything Goes      Doodle Pantry Challenge Blog – use a Doodle Pantry stamp

8 thoughts on “You hold the key…

  1. Oh my word – what incredible coloring of this image! I had to read your post thoroughly – i initially thought it was a pre-colored image! Really fantastic job with this card! Thanks for joining us at Doodle Pantry!

    Like

  2. Glenda Atkins says:

    Ahoy there, what a super cute card! Just a fun card to look at , great job on the details, I love it! Thanks for joining the Doodle Pantry challenge this week (DPDC#9).

    Like

  3. Such a fun and gorgeous card, Dee Dee! I love the BG papers you’ve used and the image is adorable and coloured beautifully!
    Thanks so much for joining us at BasicGrey Challenges!
    Hugs,t

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

