Let’s go fly a kite

Welcome

Welcome to another challenge at Teddy Stampers and this week we are challenging you to emboss – you can do dry or wet embossing; whichever you prefer and of course add an adorable teddy to your project.

My apologies if you looked for my card earlier today.  I was on a roll on Wednesday making cards for my various design teams and totally forgot to write up a post for this card.

As I was making this card, I realized I have very little DP that is primarily yellow – why I don’t have any idea.  I used a Cuttlebug strip to emboss the flower panel and the scallop punch by EK also embosses but it is hard to see on this photo.

This adorable teddy is from Di’s Digi Downloads, I used copics to color the stamp.  I added a few rhinestones to the flowers to give the card just a little extra bling.  After coloring this image, it makes me wish for springtime all the more.  We are finally getting some temps in the 40 – I’d love warmer temps but unfortunately if it melts too quickly there will some major flooding in our state so I will remain content with our current temps.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other challenges:

Bee Crafty – Spring florals     Cupcake Craft Challenge – Up in the Air     The Pink Elephant – Spring Time

Woodware USA – Spring is Coming     Papertake Weekly – Triple Tastic (3 rhinestones)

The Creative Cottage – Spring has Sprung     Crafty Sentiments – Animals    Paper Play – Embossing

12 thoughts on “Let’s go fly a kite

  1. Hi ya
    aww what a gorgeous card,super cute image, pretty papers & design, thank you for joining us at The Creative Cottage this week, hope to see you next time, sue,x

    Like

  2. nicoleqmullen says:

    I love the delicate little touch of embossing on this card, its very cute and love the colours on it! Thanks so much for joining us on Paperplay this week!!

    Like

  3. Aww…What a sweet, sweet card! Love the bright colors and that teddy bear is so adorable! Thanks for joining us at The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs/Sari

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

