Got a bug?

Have you ever had an idea of what you wanted to do but it took forever to get to the end result?  That’s the way I feel about this card but now that it is done – it is just the way I wanted it to be.

I’m not sure what the name of this type of card is but I wanted to make a card where the sentiment can be changed by spinning the wheel on the side.  I know I made it harder than it needed to be.  I wanted to use the Cricut to cut out the opening – that was easy using my SCAL program.  What I had problem with was positioning the sentiments on a circle fram and having the Cricut cut them out so that all three of the images we visible when spun.  I won’t even tell you how many attempts I made to get it right (because I lost count!), it isn’t perfect but I admitted defeat with this last attempt.

I’m using this week’s images from the Delightful Inspiration challenge.  I just love the concept of this challenge site, just by playing along each week Faith sends you a new image to use for the upcoming challenge.  The image set this week is Caught a Bug.  I used two of the sentiments embellishing with a couple of the ladybugs along with main image on the main panel of my card.

Here are the other two sentiments:

 

 

Thanks for stopping by – Have a great week!

Other Challenges:

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes     Sentimental Sunday’s – Let’s Get Sentimental

Cardmadfairy – Back to Nature     Stamptacular Sunday – Are you talking to me?

Paper Cutz – Anything Goes     A Gem of a Challenge – Anything but Square

14 thoughts on “Got a bug?

  1. Love LOVE the spinner! Plaid paper just makes you smile and that little bug jar is adorable! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Digi Doodle Shop’s Best!

    Like

  2. Great design, image and sentiments – thanks so much for playing along with our challenge at Cardmadfairy’s Digi Days, hope to see you joining in with us again.
    Jenni x

    Like

  3. So love this card. A wonderful theme….and great idea to use the wheel with all those sentiments. Thanks for joining in at Cardmadfairy Digi Days this fortnight.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

