In the garden of life…

You are the rarest of flowers

I live in North Dakota and springtime doesn’t usually show up here until April but we’ve been having some beautiful 40 degree days.  One of my favorite springtime flowers is a tulip.  Years ago I planted tulips in my flowerbed outside our front window.  Each spring they’d pop through and show their beautiful colors and within a couple of days we’d get either a snow or ice storm.  I have more pictures of tulips encased in ice than I care to admit to – but they sure are pretty while they last.

Today I featuring a couple of stamps from the Milk Can Flowers collection from Digi Design House.  This collection has 5 different flowers, the milk can and the sentiment so there is something for everyone. 

The sentiment on this card makes it just perfect for Mother’s Day!

Check out our challenge at the Digi Design House Blog – this week we have a sketch challenge for you.

This is a super easy sketch to work with – you can flip it, rotate it, do whatever just as long as we can see the sketch in your project.

I combined the milk can with the tulip topper and colored them with my copics.  The DP is from the Fairy Flora collection by Prima.  The pearl swirl is also from Prima.  This is just a small portion of the swirl, I used bits and pieces of the swirl on other projects. – makes for a cost-effective embellishment when it can be used for several projects.

I hope I’ve inspired you to play along with us for our challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Just a reminder you don’t have to use DDH stamps but we’d love it if you did!!!  Dee

Other Challenges:

The ABC Challenge – “Q” is for Quote      Crafty Creations – Mother’s Day       Paper Play – Embossing

Crafty Catz – Mother’s Day     Stampin for the Weekend – For Mom, Mother’s Day

Craft Your Days Away – For Mum     Easy Craft Projects – For Mum      Aly’s Sunday Challenge – Happy Spring

I Did It Creations – Welcome Spring      House of Gilli – Pastel with Bling      Pollycraft – Swirls & Pearls

Pile it On – Pearls, Rhinestones & Bling, Oh My!

20 thoughts on “In the garden of life…

  1. Awww…This i ssuch an adorable card! Love that little quote! The pearls are lovely and that image so sweet! thanks for joining us at The ABC Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs/sari

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

