May your cup overflow

with Love and Friendship

 

It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for another challenge at My Time To Craft and the challenge this week is Ladies Day!

As I was making this card, I thought of my sister as we’d enjoy a cup of tea together.  My sister and I are 14 years apart in age, I left home when she was was just 4 years old so it wasn’t until years later that I got a chance to do things that a lot of sisters take for granted.

I love the soft colors of this card and I really like the yellow and gray color combination.  When my sister was in her early teens she went through a phase where everything she wore had gray in it, pink & gray, aqua & gray – you name it there was some gray there.  So this card is for you sis!

Photobucket

I used the sketch from this weeks challenge at The Skipping Stone.

The stamp I’m using is a Lili of the Valley stamp colored with copics.  I did some faux stitching around the diecut to give it a little more definition.  The DP is from Colorbok.  I layered the image on top of a doily that can purchased at any store that carries doilies.  The border treatment is a Martha Stewart punch.  A few pearls were added to complete the card.

I hope you’ll join us for our challenge this week – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee

Other challengess:

Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge – From the Kitchen     Simon Says – Happy Birthday

Fairy Fun Friday – It’s my Party     Sundays with Crissy – Stitching     Pear Tree – Happy Birthday

 

11 thoughts on “May your cup overflow

  1. How adorable is this. May just hve to get that stamp.
    Thanks for joining us at Penny’s Paper Crafty this time round. Hope to see you again.
    Hugs Sharon x

    Like

  2. Hi sweetie this is just stunning a super cute image and fab design, thanks for joining us at “Sunday’s with Crissy” on our stitches challenge, big hugs love pops x x x

    Like

  3. This is such a pretty card…your colour combination is beautiful and I adore that sweet image!! (I’m a bit of a tea nut!) Thanks for playing along at Sundays With Crissy!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

