Wishing you…

days filled with sunshine and happiness!

Happy Birthday Stephanie!!!

Today is Stephanie’s birthday and we are having a surprise Digi Design House birthday hop for her.  Please stop by and wish her the best birthday ever!

Of course I’m using Digi Design House stamps for my card.  I used three different stamps from the Bird Bath collection and colored them with copic markers.  I then used one of the sentiments from the collection and printed it off on a blue piece of cardstock.

I tried a new techniques on this card – to shadow stamp.  I’m still not sure if I like th effect or not but once it was stamped it was too late.  I stamped first with PTI’s Fresh Snow ink and then layered Momento’s black on top.  I placed blue pearls on top of the white area for the pearl placement.

I used two different Martha Stewart butterflies for the butterfly embellishment.

I used the sketch from this week’s challenge at Get Sketchy’s Card Challenge.

If you happened to stumble across our birthday hop, to start at the beginning check out Michelle Single’s Caffeine & Stamps (love that blog name).  You may have come from Chris Dickinson’s Creating with Chrissy, then you’re right on track.  (I apologize to anyone that may have come here earlier – I missed editing in the links for the blog hop) 

To continue on with the birthday hop, head on over to Digi Design House .  Don’t forget to stop by to wish Stephanie a Happy Birthday and tell her Dee sent you.

Again, wishes for the happiest of birthdays, Stephanie!

Challenges:

Sweet Stampin – Come rain or shine

Stamptacular Sunday – No Kids Allowed, Adult themed birthday

Bunny Zoe’s – Happy Birthday with lots of pearls

Double Dutch – something old (butterfly punches ), something new (new stamp set), something borrowed (sketch) and something blue (DP)

13 thoughts on “Wishing you…

  1. This is lovely Dee, such a pretty card & I think I like the shadow stamping effect, I’m gonna have a go at that one. Thanks so much for playing along with the Sweet Stampin challenge x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

