A Fond Farewell

After much soul-searching we’ve decided this will be our last Teddy Stampers challenge.  But don’t be too sad, we still have one last challenge with some wonderful prizes.  For our last challenge we have two sponsors; Digital Delights and The Stamp Fairy.

Our challenge that will run for the next two weeks is “Me and My Teddy”.  For my card I’m using a digital stamp from Digital Delights.  I colored the image using copics.

In the background, I created a scallop border using my SCAL program.  Here is the scut file if you are interested in trying this technique.  I cut this file out 5 different times using various shades of pink cardstock.  A few flowers and embellishments were added to complete this card.

I have a confession to make.  I had another card made for this challenge when it was brought to my attention that I didn’t follow this weeks theme – oops!  Pretty bad for a DT not to follow the theme.  I thought I’d share that card with you now though since this will be our last Teddy Stampers challenge – consider it a bonus card 🙂

I want to thank Jershua and the entire Teddy Stampers family for letting be a part of a great group of gals!  This is not good-by but rather until we meet again!  Dee

CHallenges:

Sentimental Sundays – Cute and Cuddly     Digital Tuesday – For the Kids      Pollycraft – Friends

4 thoughts on “A Fond Farewell

  1. Hi Dee, It’s been a real pleasure to work with you on the Teddy Stampers team, I agree they are a great group of girls.
    Your work has been so stunning i’ve loved your creations for our challenges.
    Good luck for the future, speak to you again soon,
    Hugs cherie

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

