Spots and Dots

If you remember on Thursday, I mentioned I’d have a special posting today for Card Idea’s Challenge this week.  The challenge this week is to use Spots & Dots.

The DP I chose to use has large dots on it, the border punch has lots of small dots and in the grass I colored in small dots to resemble flowers (okay they’re supposed to look like flowers)!

I’ve been wanting to to make a double easel card for awhile now so I thought this would be the perfect time to try one.  I was suprised at how easy this type of card was to make once I found some directions on-line.

Today I’m using Happy Rabbit from Designed 2 Delight, originally this image was released to celebrate the Chinese New Year but with Easter right around the corner I don’t see why it can’t be used for that.  Since he is a “Happy” rabbit I decided to throw a joke into the card just for something fun.

I get to do one more post as a Guest Designer – Monday I’ll be positing some of my all-time favorite cards that I’ve made using D2D stamps. 

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to stop back on Monday to see which cards I selected.  Until then!  Dee

Challenges:

365 –  Mix & Match (Martha Stewart border punch, Spellbinders loopy square, D2D digital stamp, Hobby Lobby ribbon and DP from Reminisce)

Crafty Creations – Bunnies     Moving Along with the Times – More than one fold

Pal’s Paper Arts – Punches     Phindys Place – Humour     One Stop Crafts – Sports & Dots

12 thoughts on “Spots and Dots

  1. Kathy Curry says:

    This is great Dee, so creative. Really enjoyed your guest designing at D2D this week! Fun sentiment, gave me a chuckle. Thanks for joining us at Phindy’s Place this week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

