Easter Blessings to You

I just love it when I can combine a challenge with a card I want to make.  Our challenge for the next two weeks at Digi Design House is to use stitching.  When my two children were little I used to sew a lot – now it’s a chore just to sew on a button.  I contemplated using faux stitching but I’ve seen some wonderful cards from a fellow card maker, Scrappy when she uses a blanket stitch.  I think this treatment added a lot to the arched panel.

For today’s challenge I’m using Stained Glass Cross that can be found here.   I colored the image using copics, cut it out and layered it on the arched panel.  I embossed the background with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  Ther sentiment is part of the Stained Glass Cross stamp set. 

I hope I’ve inspired you to give our challenge a try – remember you don’t need to use a DDH stamp to participate but of course we’d love it if you did.  I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Your Next Stamp – Stitching     Color Create – Use Pastel colors, optional Easter Theme

Polkadoodle – No printed backing papers     Bee Crafty – Easter    

The Corrosive Challenge – Pastel colors     The Pink Elephant – Easter

15 thoughts on “Easter Blessings to You

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

