AHOY!

Ahoy – It’s time for another challenge at My Time To Craft.  This week our challenge is a nautical theme.  I’m using a digital stamp, Happy Sailors from Soft Pencil.  I’m using the sketch from Card Pattern’s Challenge this week.

I think the scallops from the mat almost give the appearance of waves on the bottom – kind of like when you stare at some pictures and you start to see things differently.

I added a few nautical buttons, stickers for the sentiment and tied a bow – this is a nice quick and easy card to make.

I hope I’ll see you at the MTTC challenge!  Dee

Challenges:     Cute Card Thursday – Couples     Less is More– A touch of Red

7 thoughts on “AHOY!

  1. Hi Dee
    What a super fun card, so cute too!
    For our challenge we really stipulate ‘white’ or ‘blank’ space on the card. Whilst yours is clean lines it is slightly more intricate that we cask for
    I hope you will join us again, please leave your card as it will be a real treat for other entrants to see
    Many thanks
    mandi
    “Less is More!

    Like

  2. HI Dee,
    I missed adding a DT card for MTTC this week as I’ve just got my laptop back from the repairers only to discover that I have lost all my programs, downloads, pictures and settings. So now I’ve got the job of putting everything back!
    Not an enviable task!
    This is such a pretty card Dee although it has rather more layers than is usual in a clean and simple card.
    It would be great if you could join us again next time with a CAS creation.
    Have a good week.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

