With Sympathy

It’s unfortunate but we all need sympathy cards at one time or another.  I try to keep a couple made up for those occasions.  It seems like when I need a sympathy card, I don’t have the time to make one so I’ve learned to keep a few on hand.

I used the sketch from Skipping Stones Designs.Photobucket  I really liked working with this sketch, I will definitely be using it again.  I used four different DP from Colorbok’s Neutral paper pad I found at Walmart.  I used cardstock in shades of pale yellow, grey and black to mat the various pieces of DP.

The butterfly was die cut from a Marianne Designs die cut.  I just love the intricate detail she brings to these butterflies.  I added a few pearls to the body of the butterfly and a few more above the banner.

The sentiment was printed from my computer.  In less than a half an hour I had this card made.

Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek – I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Saturday Challenge – Butterflies

I Did it Creations – Anything Goes

7 thoughts on “With Sympathy

  1. I love your butterfly and your take on the sketch is fabulous. I agree, sympathy cards are hard to make. Thank you so much for playing along with Skipping Stones Design this week. If you aren’t already, please “like” us on Facebook and/or follow us on Twitter for more chances to win FREE SSD stamps!!! I hope you can find the time to play along with another FAB sketch this week!!!

    Like

  2. Oh my word this is very a beautiful creation, and such a lovely design and layout,

    Thanks for sharing with us at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge: 128
    Butterflies

    Good luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget 🙂 x.
    SCSC DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

