Spring has Sprung at CCM

We are finally getting some spring-like weather but along with the warmer temps the flood threat increases.  We’re used to getting alot of snow in North Dakota but this past winter we saw record-breaking amounts of snow and now the rivers are reaching their capacity before spilling out of their banks.  We are just holding our breath that there aren’t any major floods to contend with in the next week or two.

Today it is Sketch Challenge time at Chi Chi Memories.  Our sketch for this week is a nice and simple sketch:

For my card I’m using the Spring is Here stamp set from Chi Chi Memories’ store.  I printed off several of the images, colored them with copic markers and then cut them out and adhered them to the card.

I usually start out choosing my DP and from there I get my color palette.  I’ve had this polkadot ribbon for a long time and it just doesn’t seem to work with any of my DP.  So today I decided to work backwards.  I started with my embellishment and then chose my paper.  I used blue and green cardstock that I ran through the Cuttlebug using embossing folders to give the appearance of clouds and grass.

The sentiment was made using my graphics program.

I hope you’ll join us for our sketch challenge – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

One thought on “Spring has Sprung at CCM

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

