Garden Party

It’s a Party – A Garden Party

Faith has come up with another winning image at Designed 2 Delight.  This image is just perfect with Spring finally here (fingers crossed that we won’t see any more snow this year).  I colored the image with copics – I wish I had an air-compressor so I could airbrush but I had to make do and hand color the background.

I used this weeks challenge sketch at Sketch Saturday : 

and the color palette from this photo inspiration given to us by 4 Crafty Chick’s challenge:

I only deviated from the sketch by placing the metal Happy Birthday embellishment to the side rather than on top.  I really like how this card turned out – cute, cute, cute!

Thanks for stopping by – Dee!

Other Challenges:

Tuesday Throwdown – Spring     Dutch Dare – Spring has Sprung      2 Sisters – Spring

4 thoughts on “Garden Party

  1. Super cute card! I love your Happy Birthday brads and your coloring is awesome! Very spring-y card 🙂 Thanks for playing with us at 4 Crafty Chicks!

    Like

  2. Bridget D. says:

    I love your card Dee! Great job on the coloring! Thanks for joining us again this week @ Designed2Delight! See you next week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

