Jelly Beans

I hope you all enjoyed our bunny hop we had over the weekend.  Carrying on with the Easter theme, I’m going with the ever popular Easter treat – Jelly Beans.

For my card I’m using the Country Jar stamp set from Digi Design House.  To make my shaped card, I printed the image, folded the cardstock in half and then trimmed the excess paper away leaving the shape of a jar.  I then printed the topper again this time on printed DP, colored the ribbon with copics, cut it out and then glued it on to the jar. 

After coloring one jelly bean, I realized the ink was bleeding to the backside of the cardstock – big oopsl.  So plan B – I took scraps of paper and printed out the jelly beans, highlighted them using a white gel pen, cut them out and then adhered them on to the card.  Strategically placed jelly beans covered up the boo-boo on the inside of the card, now it just looks like a decorative element!

The poem I found on-line here.

Just a reminder, we have our challenge going for another week to add stitching on our DDH Challenge Blog.  We are starting to get a few to play along with our challenges and I’d love it if you’d pass on to all of your friends about our new challenge site.

Have a great week!  Dee

Challenges:

Phindys Place – Easter Time      Stampin for the Weekend – Easter     All Sorts – Anything but Square     

Creative Inspiration – Easter     Die Cut Dreams – Easter Time     

9 thoughts on “Jelly Beans

  1. A really great and so different.

    Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation and joining us at Allsorts Challenge this week, good luck and look forward to seeing you again.

    B x

    There’s a Stampalot voucher up for grabs here

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

