Count your age

Count your age by friends not by years!

Another fantastic image from Faith at Designed 2 Delight!  I think one of the things I appreciate the most about D2D stamps is that you can do as little or as much shading when coloring as you want.  These are great stamps not only for those that are skilled with copics and beginners (like me) who can do a bit of shading but still struggle with knowing where the best areas are to shade and those areas that would benefit from highlights.

I used the sketch from Everybody Art Challenge from this week:

The sentiment was printed from my computer, I used a Fiskar border punch on the bottom of the strip for interest.  No other bells or whistles for my card!

Thanks for stopping by – see you again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

A Spoonful of Sugar – All Creatures Great & Small

Fab ‘n Funky – All Spotty and Dotty

Totally Papercrafts – Springtime

9 thoughts on “Count your age

  1. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card Dee 🙂 the image is adorable and the colours, papers and design are all lovely 🙂

    I dd an online copic course recently and they said to place an object near the image you were colouring and imagine the light was coming from that direction. It really helped when it came to knowing which areas should be darker and lighter 🙂 Hope this tip can help you too 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Totally Papercrafts Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

  2. Lindsey says:

    What a stunning card! I love the bold colours and the sentiment and your colouring of the image is just perfect!
    Thanks for joining us at Fab and Funky this week.
    Linds x

    Like

  3. Bridget says:

    I love your card Dee! I struggle with my coloring. 😦
    But I think you do a fab job! Thanks for joining us @ Designed2Delight!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

