Flutterby Easter

Yesterday I was just struggling to make an Easter card so after making two cards, I called it a day and started out anew this morning.  What a difference a day makes.  I’ve been wanting PTI’s Butterfly Dreams for such a long time.  I needed more PTI white cardstock for my digital images (PTI is my paper of choice for Copic coloring) and I decided to splurge on this stamp set.  I purchased the coordinating die cut also – love them both! 

Using various color combinations, I colored the butterflies.  I added coordinating colored rhinestones to each butterfly.  It’s hard to tell but I mounted the green butterfly on foam dots to add a little dimension.  I used this photo from Off the Wall Craftiness as color inspiration:

 

I embossed the background and matted it to give it that burst of color.  The sentiment was made with my graphics program – here it is if you want a copy, help yourself.   

I hope you enjoy this creation as much as I do – thanks for stopping by!

Dee

Challenges:

Woodware USA – Anything Goes      Totally Gorjuss – No DP

A Spoonful of Sugar – All Things Great & Small     For Fun Challenge – Use Pink, Blue, Purple, Green & Yellow

Penny’s Paper-Craft Challenge – Easter     YNS – Texture It     Delightful Sketches – Easter

Creatalicious Challenge – Easter, use the colors Pink, Green, Yellow & Blue    

Stampin for the Weekend – Easter     Copic Creations – Tell about favorite paper for coloring

The Beary Scrap Challenge – Wings

17 thoughts on “Flutterby Easter

  1. This is really nice, Dee Dee. I love your coloring and the embossing in the background. Perfect! Thanks so much for joining our Wings challenge at The Beary Scrap DT & Challenge blog – good luck!

    Cheers,
    Susan

    Like

  2. Manuela says:

    Hey.
    What a beautiful card. Just perfect for our theme. Many thanks for joining us at Penny’s Challenges this week.
    Manuela

    Like

  3. Oh Dee what an absolutely gorgeous card. Love the embossing and your butterflies are beautiful. Thanks for joining us at Totally Gorjuss this week. Love the new look of your blog too, hugs Sharon

    Like

  4. Jamie says:

    What pretty butterflies, I love the bold colors! Thanks for joining our Beary Sweet challenge, hope to see you next time too!

    Hugs! Jamie from The Beary Scrap DT

    Like

  5. cheryl says:

    oh i just adore butterflies,and this card is just,gorgoues they work so well with the embossed background,bless you for playing at creatalicious this week,hope too see you again,love hugs cheryl xxxxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

