You have a “Beary” special…

You have a “Beary” special place in my heart!

Can you tell what’s missing on this card?  No, it’s not the sentiment – although I suppose I could have added one!  Give up???  There isn’t a copic marker in site.  This week at Digi Design House we are challenging you to try paper piecing.  I printed this adorable bear from DDH’s Beary Sweet collection on to some textured paper from DCWV.  I printed the image again on a scrap of blue cardstock for the sweater and then one more time on another scrap of yellow cardstock (paper piecing is a GREAT way to use up some of those scraps we have a tendency to stock pile).

It’s a little hard to tell but this is an easel card – I like to use this type of layout when working with a square sketch.  I embossed the brown panel with a Mosaic Texture embossing folder from Cuttlebug and then embellished the card with Mosaic Crystal Stickers from Mark Richards.  I shouldn’t probably admit this but I didn’t realize how well these two work together.  I was looking for my brown pearls but the they were the wrong size when I stumbled across the Mosaic Crystals – I didn’t even remember buying them! 

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our challenge at DDH – you don’t need to use a DDH image, we’d love it if you did but it is not a requirement.  You have two weeks to get your creative cap on – can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Crafty Creations – Paper Piecing      Dutch Dare – Fancy Folds      365 – Easel card

4 thoughts on “You have a “Beary” special…

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

