Alleluia

Happy Easter !

Do you know how many different ways one can spell Alleluia?  I went with probably the most modern of the spellings.  I wasn’t sure how to spell it correctly and by the time I was done I found versions that started the an H and some that had a J in the spelling but this is the one I decided to use because it was the way I originally thought it was spelled.

I used a Spellbinder set of cross diecuts to make this card along with several other Spellbinder die cuts.

I embossed the background which brought out the pearlescent sheen of the paper even more.  The sentiment was made using my graphics program.  I added two small square rhinestones on the inset of the label. Each layer of the cross is popped up using foam dots to give the cross more dimension.

Challenges:

Paper Sundaes – Texture      Woodware USA – Die cuts       Sentimental Sundays – Easter

Top Tip Tuesday – Open Challenge      Simon Says – Embossing

2 thoughts on “Alleluia

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

