Cracked Up

Happy Easter!

I know I’ve posted a couple of weeks ago with this image but it’s too cute to not use again – this time I used a more pastel color palette.  Ny daughter called me a bit ago and wanted to know why her eggs were “exploding”, she was trying to hard boil them so she could dye eggs with her four-year old.  I think the “exploding” was due to placing cold eggs into boiling water, I suggested she start with the eggs in the water and then bring the water to a boil.  I’m pretty sure she had to head back to the market to purchase more eggs:-)

Details for this card: Digital Stamp from 2 Cute Rubberstamps, border punch from Martha Stewart used on top and bottom to make a nice large border, ribbon from Hobby Lobby, 2 butterfly punches from Martha Stewart, DP from K & Company.

Challenges:

4 Crafty Chicks (hope they like my chick) – Easter

Crafty Sentiments – Easter

Paper Play – Easter

Pixie Dust – Spring Forward/Easter, use pastel colors

Digital Tuesday – Pretty Punches

Papertake Weekly – Stripes & Spots

6 thoughts on “Cracked Up

  1. Love the punch you used and yep I just love your chick. The colors made me simle. Thanks so much for sharing your awesome Easter card with us at 4 Crafty chicks. Egg on ya 🙂 happy Easter.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

