Purrfect Pets

Welcome to our challenge this week at My Time To Craft.

Our challenge for you this week is Purrfect Pets!  For this weeks challenge I’m using a freebie image from Sliekje Digi Stamps. This gorgeous DP is from K & Company’s  Winget Botanical paperpad – I love all of the paper in this pad, it is a great collection with blues, purples and greens.

For my sketch, I used the sketch from The Pixie Cottage.  The challenge this week is to use the following sketch and the option of making it into a birthday card.

The flowers I used are from Wild Orchid and the center of the flowers are brads from Making Memories.

I have to let you in on a little secret, after I written up this posting, I went to submit my card so it would be ready for the MTTC blog’s posting for this challenge.  That’s when I saw the challenge was supposed to be Perfect (not purr-fect) Pets – oops!  I try, notice I say try to be organized so in Outlook Explorer I have all of my DT responsibilites of what cards are due when and I plain old typed in the spelling wrong for this weeks challenge.  Thank goodness, the card still applies – now I have a little humor to go along with my pet card, the joke was on me!

I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope you’ll join us for our challenge this week at MTTC!  Dee

Challenges:

Charisma Cards – Jokes & Laughter

The Corrosive Challenge – Use an Animal

3 thoughts on “Purrfect Pets

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

