Wee One’s Mother’s Day

Wow, can you believe it?  Mother’s Day is a week and a half away!!!

Speaking about time, I’m not sure where the day went but as the day comes to a close I do have one card to share with you tonight.  I purchased this sweet dolly, Wee Suzi,  from Cuddly Buddly.  I colored the image using copics.  The sketch I’m using is from My Favorite Things challenge this week.

I really like all of the papers from K & Company’s paper pad, Botantical by Susan Winget – I can’t wait to show off a few more of them in the upcoming weeks.

I used an EK Success border punch for the flower detail on the cardstock strip – I then embossed it using a Craft Concepts embossing folder.  The flower was made using a Marianne Designs diecut.

I’m sure glad you stopped by – Dee!

Challenges:

Simon Says – Anything Goes     Creative Inspiration – Digi Day     Sentimental Sunday – Let’s get Punchy

Stamptacular Sunday – Pile it On, at least 5 layers     City Crafter Challenge Blog – Mother May I?

 

11 thoughts on “Wee One’s Mother’s Day

  1. Lovely colour combo and pretty colouring on this sweet card! Thank you for joining us at Stamptacular last week! I’m sorry I’m a little late stopping by – we had lots of gorgeous entries and I lost my internet connection! Hope to see you again this week! Hugs, Lesley

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

