Flutterby Fairy

Were you expecting to see a card?  I just had to show you what I see when I look out my window – SNOW!!!  We have a blizzard warning out and we are to get anywhere from 3-6 inches of snow.  The snow just started here about an hour ago, there are reports of some cities with 11 inches of snow already.  Okay – now I’ll share my card 🙂  I just had to vent a bit!

This is what I wish I would see when I look out of my window – green grass with flowers everywhere.  This adorable image, Flutterby Fairy is from Designed 2 Delight.  I also added Simple Valentine Stem, another stamp from D2D that I received earlier.  I love it when you can mix and match images to make a scene.  I colored the image with copics and added Stickles to add some glitter and shine to my card. 

The border was made using an EK Success border punch.  I topped the border with a ribbon and three different colors of Baker’s Twine.  Speaking of Baker’s Twine, The Ribbon Girl is having a giveaway of twine – check out their blog for more details.

The sentiment is a freebie from Netty’s Cards – if you like it, you can find it on her blog.

Hopefully the sun is shining where you live – for those of you that live in the south and have been affected by the tornadoes my prayers are with you.  I may complain about about the snow but all we need to do to be safe is stay indoors and spend a couple extra hours playing in our craftrooms or whatever else we enjoy doing. 

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Ally’s Sunday Challenge – Use Baker’s Twine

Paper Sundaes – Sundae Bar, use sparkle, pearls, diecuts &/or yellow

Everybody Art – Fairies

4 thoughts on “Flutterby Fairy

  1. SO pretty! Different color twine over a ribbon looks great – have to try it sometime too!
    Thanks for joining us at Paper Sundaes this week!

    Hugs,
    Alica 😉

    Like

  2. Sweet card Dee! I like the added flowers and all the glitter. Thanks for joining in on the Fairy fun with us at Designed2Delight . Please join us again next week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

