Mother’s Day

It’s the weekend – Yeah!

I almost didn’t post this card as I made one that was very similar for Easter but I wanted you to be able to grab the sentiment I made for this card if you wanted it. So here it is:

I die cut the butterflies using a PaperTrey Ink die and then stamping them with PaperTrey Ink’s Butterfly Dreams stamp set.  I colored the butterflies with copic but this time I put the more intense color in the inner portion of the butterfly compared to my Easter card here.  The only other change is the loopy rainbow ribbon I found at Hobby Lobby.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you are enjoying your weekend.  Dee

Challenges:

CCEE Stampers – Use a butterfly     Dutch Dare – for Mom     Stamp Something – Things with Wings

3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Hi Dee!
    How lovely!! I’m so glad you were able to join us this week at DDCC!
    Hugs,
    Dorcas
    Ps) If you haven’t already done so you’re welcome to come join in my “no strings attached” blog candy (with multiple winners )You’ll find it at the top of my sidebar and its open til May 13th. Hope you can play!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

