Wee One’s Gifts for Mom

I LOVE this Wee One’s  image from Cuddly Buddly so much I had to make another Mother’s Day card with it. The DP is from a paper pad by K & Company, Spring Blossom, it didn’t photograph as well as I would have liked but the shiny areas on the petals is actually glitter – it’s just a hint of glitter not over-powering some like glittered paper.  I cut around the petals and inserted the matted the image under the petals to give the card a bit of dimension – so easy to do and adds a lot to a card, I’ve never tried this before but I know I’ll be using this technique again.

Challenges:

Digi Doodle – Anything Goes      365 – Sparkle & Shine, use glittery paper      Crafts 4 Eternity – Anything Goes

Paper Cutz – Anything Goes      Totally Papercrafts – Glitter       2 Sisters – For a Mom

Sweet Stampin – Try something new (cut DP and used it as an embellishment)

14 thoughts on “Wee One’s Gifts for Mom

  1. Gorgeous card. Love that backing paper. I bought this digi when it first came out direct from Sylvia’s shop and am ashamed to say I have not yet used it – slapped wrist!! Your card has inspired me to print her out as soon as possible. Thanks for joining us at DDSB this week xx

    Like

  2. this is so pretty Dee…what an adorable image..I must check them out!! I like to cut pieces of the DP…I think it’s fab!! Thanks for joining us this week at Sweet Stampin.

    Fi
    x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

