You’re a Classic

We have a new challenge for you this week at My Time To Craft – Red and White.  How easy is that??? I can’t wait to see in what direction you go with your projects; red roses, red carpet, red wine – the possibilites are endless.  I went with a classic – the red pickup!

Growing up it seemed everyone had a red pickup truck.  The image I’m using is a digital stamp from Fred She Said.  This stamp comes with a blank image to be colored and for those not as adventurous four pre-colored images are also included.  In fact, I had printed off the red pickup as red copics and I are not best friends – I always seem to have bleeding everywhere from my attempts to shade.  But since this is a challenge, I decided I’d give it a go and color the image myself.  There are a few flaws here and there but overall I like how it turned out – it’s not nearly as gorgeous as Tracy’s pre-colored image but I’m happy with it.

I used two different Cuttlebug folders to emboss the mats to give some dimension to my card since I didn’t use any designer paper.

I hope you’ll join us for our Red & White challenge this week – I can’t wait to see how you interpret our challenge. Dee

Challenges:

Moving Along with the Times – Anything Goes     Birthday Sundaes – Anything Goes

The Crazy Challenge – Cards for Men     Bunny Zoe’s Crafts– One for the Boys    

 A Spoon Full of Sugar – White plus one other color     Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

Stamps R Us – For the men in our Lives

Sketch & Stash – Choose your favorite sketch, I used Sketch #7

13 thoughts on “You’re a Classic

  1. This is such an awesome card! Perfect coloring….can’t image any flaws! The colorred just makes it pop!! Thanks for playing along with Birthday Sundaes!

    Like

  2. WOW! This masculine card is fantastic! The image is neat, the embossing is a great touch and your coloring – again WOW! Thanks so much for playing along with Birthday Sundaes!!

    Like

  3. I love this masculine card. The embossing is great, and the image is wonderful. I love the pop of all the red. Wonderful job. Thanks for playing with Birthday Sundaes.

    Like

  4. Marilyn Webb says:

    Love your car card, amazing coloring!! Great layout, and papers. Thanks for joining us this week at Stamps R Us,
    hugs Marilyn

    Like

  5. oooh this is fabulous, i love the image and sentiment and your colouring looks great:)

    thanks for joining us at sketch n stash

    sue
    xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

