Clowning Around

It’s time for another Chi Chi Memories Sketch Challenge – Yeah!  I just love sketch challenges!!!  This is the sketch for our challenge that will be going on for the next two weeks:

For the challenge this week I’m using an image from the digital stamp set, Happy Carnival, by Chi Chi Memories.

The DP is a striped paper by American Crafts.  I like the striped paper but it was a little too much pattern so I added an embossed panel on top of it to give the striped paper the look of a frame.  I colored the image, cut it out leaving a small white border around the image and adhered it to the embossed panel.  The balloons were cut freehand, I added colored twine to the balloon to act as strings.  A few buttons were added to complete the card.

We’d love it if you joined us for our sketch challenge – as you can see I rotated the sketch 90 degrees,  As long as we can see the resemblance of the sketch – anything goes, all we ask is that you use a Chi Chi Memories image.  Can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Cupcake Craft Challenge – something that begins with the letter “C”, clown

Pear Tree Designs – Free for All     Flourishes – For a Child

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes     Top Tip Tuesday – Open Challenge     Creative Inspiration – Embossing

9 thoughts on “Clowning Around

  1. Hey Dee!! Sorry I haven’t been around for a while. I was just browsing your blog and as always, WOW some amazing creations! Love this clown card, I also really like the embossed background. Hugs my friend:)

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

