Pailful of Flowers

Do you ever wish you could undo something?  I’m always one for newer must mean better but this time I’m not so sure.  Lots of people had problems with IE8, not me so I figured it would be no big deal updating to IE9 – WRONG!  I had so many thing not work the way I wanted them to.  I couldn’t download some images I just purchased.  I couldn’t upload an image to another challenge site – you name it, it has not been a fun day.  So much for making a few cards just for the heck of it.

Okay, my rant is now officially over.  I did manage to get one card done though and I think it turned out really well dispite my trials throughout the day.  I’m combining a few challenges to make this card – kind of a dual purpose card.

As a DT for My Time To Craft our challenge this week is to give you some inspiration for this week’s challenge “Scallops” – thank goodness for an easy challenge!  I use scallops all of the time.  On my card I have a scalloped border and I also matted my image using a Spellbinder oval scallop die cut.

The image is from Designed 2 Delight, Pail of Flowers.  Just for playing along each week, Faith will send you a new image to play along with for that week. If you’ve never joined before, now is a great time – you can get this image (for FREE) on the D2D site to get started.   On Saturday’s an additional challenge is issued.  This week the challenge is to make a feminine card and use this sketch by Carly:carlysketch 30

I added a few flowers from Wild Orchid and attached them to the sentiment I made using my printer using a couple of brads.  I didn’t have any coordinating brads so I colored a few white ones using my copic markers.  I also added three brads to the upper left corner of my card.  The DP is from a paper pad by Colorbok.

I hope you’ll join us for our challenge this week – after all, if I can do it – I bet you can too;-)  I can’t wait to see what you create.  Dee

Other Challenges:

5 thoughts on “Pailful of Flowers

  1. Kathleen Curry says:

    So pretty in pink. Your coloring looks awesome, and I love how you cut the image out of the oval. Thanks for joining us at D2D this week.

    Like

  2. Very pretty card! Get job on the sketch. Love the pink and yellow combo. Thanks for joining us this week at D2D and good luck with the challenge 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

