A Blessing from Heaven

Welcome to Aud Sentiments challenge for this week.  Aud Sentiments is all about the sentiment but this week we’re doing something a bit differerent – NO Sentiment! What???

This week our fantastic sponsor is the digichick, they’re a digital scrapbooking community that exists to encourage, inspire and celebrate life’s little moments with you.  The digichick works with .jpg papers and .png elements that will easily open in any photo-editing software, like Adobe Photoshop, Photoshop Elements or Paint Shop Pro. You can change the colors of your supplies to suit your needs and fix mistakes with the magical undo button. And once you’ve created a page, you can easily share your layouts with friends and family on-line, as well as send off your work to be printed and bound into a family album. Or you can print off your digital supplies to use with your paper stash. There’s a lot you can do with digital scrapbooking! So, go on in and check out what they’re all about.

To make my card, I used the Digital Set, Blush Taffeta by Danielle Engebretson.  I also used a digital stamp from Danielle Engebretson, A Blesssing.  Now I have to admit, I don’t have very much experience using digtal elements to make a card.  Blush Taffeta includes papers, embellishments and an alphabet stamp.  I started by card by laying down the green cardstock and layers the stitching, followed by the lace and then the rolled roses (don’t they look 3D?).  From there I added the vellum doily, the lined paper and topped that with the butterfly element.  So – So easy and I think it looks great.  All I had left to do was print off the digital stamp color it and then adhere it to the card.  All in all, I’d say it’s a pretty good for my first hybrid card.

I had all of these wonderful elements so I finished off the inside of my card with a few for embellishments and papers from the kit.  I know it’s had to tell but I took the sentiment and added pastel colors to it using Photoshop – after all I wanted a sentiment somewhere on the card!  This could easily be the front of a card, too.

I can’t wait see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges

Mark’s Finest Paper – No Embellishments (they’re all digital images)     Bunny Zoe’s – Lace

Creative Inspiration – Decorate the inside of the card too     Simon Says – Look what the stork brought

8 thoughts on “A Blessing from Heaven

  1. This is an adorable card hun! Thanks for joining in with our challenge of decorating the inside of your cards over at Creative Inspirations Wednesday’s Challenge Blog! xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

