Skater Boy

It seems like I never have enough images to make a card for a boy when I want to make one so I was thrilled to see the image that Faith sent out to participate in this week’s Delightful Inspiration challenge. Today’s card is made using this week’s digital stamp, Skater Boy.  I colored the image with copics and then trimmed it out to mount on top of the scalloped frame.  I’m combining this challenge with several others.

I found a new challenge site today that I’m sure many of you may already be aware of – Stampin with the Dragon.  The challenge is to use 1 image, 2 Designer papers, 1 embellishment and to use this sketch.  I’m sure you’re looking at my card and thinking this looks somewhat like the sketch but not exactly – I did take a few liberties but I think that is the beauty of these challenges, to make us think outside of the box and use our creativity to make our project.

For this card I’m using Profiteroles and Coffee Cake DP from BasicGrey’s Marjolaine series.

I used circle and scalloped circle die cuts from Spellbinders to frame out the image and then added a star button as my embellishment.  I took the center circle and embossed it using  Cuttlebug embossing folder and then ran a distress inkpad over it to bring out the brick texture a bit better.

I made a sentiment banner and attached it to the inside of the card, I like how it pops up and is 3D by the way the banner is folded.

I really had fun making this card – I hope you enjoyed stopping by to see it!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Mix it up Monday’s – Use 2 DP     Pollycraft – Boyz to Men     Stamps R Us – For the men in our lives

Crafty Creations – Anything Goes     Basic Grey – Mix and Match     Cardmadfairy – For the Boys

10 thoughts on “Skater Boy

  1. Hi Dee,
    Stopped in to view your card from SWTD challenge. You rocked this one for sure. I love so much about this card. The coloring is magnificent, the title is clever, and the inking on the embossed background….Phe-NOM-enal!
    Smilez,
    Jessica

    Like

  2. It is absolutely the reason for challenges to help you think outside the box! Great take on the sketch at Stamping with the dragon! Keep up the grat work!
    HUGS
    Tammy Louise
    ps thanks for finding us and come back next time!

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    Thank you for joining us at Stamping WIth The Dragon. You did an awesome take our our challenge. I love it. I sure hope to see you at more of our challenges.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    Like

  4. This is really a cute image for a boy’s card! I love the colors and especially the background on the circle! Thanks for joining us at Stamps R Us this week!

    Like

  5. b says:

    Such a fab lil guy card – love th eimage and those papers are YUM! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Creations Challenges this week! bx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

