Not a card in sight

Welcome to another Digi Design House challenge. For the next two weeks we are challenging you to make something – “Anything but a Card” using a digital image. You don’t need to use a Digi Design House image to participate (of course, we’d love it if you did).

This was a challenge for me as I wasn’t sure what I was going to make.  I wanted to do something that is something out of the norm.  I searched several of my favorite sites and came across this fantastic idea from Londonblue on the Splitcoast Stamper site.  All of the directions are there on how to make these adorable little purses – she deserves all of the credit – the only thing I changed up was adding the tag on to the purse handle.

The images I’m using are from the stamp set Fruit of the Spirit by Digi Design House.  Each of these images are part of a set that can be used with seed packet stamp.  I think it’s always fun to find different ways to use the same stamps – in this case I used each of the stamps separately.

All of the papers I used are from Me & My Big Ideas Baby Girl paper pad.  I had so much fun mixing and matching the papers. The handles are a velvet ribbon, the heavier ribbon allows the ribbons to stand upright.  I attached the sentiments to the purse handle using three rings.

Now comes the big decision, just what do I put in these little darlings?  A couple of tea bags would be great for a shower favor or maybe a couple Ghirardelli chocolate squares – I’m thinking the caramel filled or even the mint filled ones.  These are large enough, I think I need it all!!!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our Anything but a Card challenge and if you’re looking for even more inspiration check out what the other DDH Design Team members have created – they are such a talented group of ladies.  We’ll have a few ideas for you this week and a few more next week.

Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Tuesday Throwdown – use a Die Cut (scallop tag and circle to cut image)     Creative Card Crew – May Flowers

Delightful Challenges – Flowers      Stamp Something Challenge – Anything Goes

Totally Gorjuss – Anything but Square      Sundays with Crissy – Flowers

The Crazy Challenge – Pink and Green

10 thoughts on “Not a card in sight

  1. Oh my goodness, Dee! I love your purses. Can you share the template? I would love to try those. They make wonderful favors for a ladies luncheon or tea – which I sometimes host. Wonderful project, and you did a great job!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

